Anybody with your telephone number spared in their contacts or who has included you on their Facebook friend list can discover your Instagram account — particularly in the event that they’re following you. If they simply go to their Instagram account and go to their Find Friends page, they’ll discover each record related with the telephone numbers spared in their Contacts. On the off chance that you need to keep up your profile security, here are a couple of tips you ought to follow.

Expel Your Phone Number from Instagram

The primary and most imperative tip is to delete your phone number from your Instagram account. After you make an account, you’re inquired to add a phone number. By doing so, you halt your account from showing up within the Find Friends segment, beneath Contacts. In any case, you’ll be able remove your phone number from Instagram, if you 1) have a confirmed mail connected to your account and 2) the two-factor verification should be turned off.

 

 

Disconnect Your Facebook from Instagram

If someone has you in their Facebook Friend List, They still can find your Instagram even if you remove your phone number. So you have to disconnect your Instagram and Facebook accounts, this way, nobody can find your Instagram in the Find Friends tab of Facebook.

To disconnect FB from Insta, Go to the “Settings” tab of Insta, then tap on “Account,” and finally on “Linked Accounts.” Under Linked Accounts you can see a several accounts, such as Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. Tap on “Facebook” and finally, hit “Unlink Account”.

Disable Similar Account Suggestions

When somebody follows an Instagram profile, they’ll see a set of profiles that Instagram thinks you he/she may know, such as individuals they might conceivably know. One of the profiles that appears up might be yours, but luckily you’ll effectively turn off this option for them.

Oddly, you can’t get to this highlight from the Instagram app on your smartphone. You’ve got to log into your Instagram account on a web browser, either on your phone, tablet, or computer. Once you’re logged in go to your profile and either tap or press on “Edit Profile.” At the footer of the page, you’ll see Similar Account Suggestions. Uncheck the box and you may now not show up as a proposal on somebody else’s profile.

Suggested Profile Accounts Disconnect How-To

1 Comment

  1. Priya sharma Reply

    simple and easy tricks. Thanks for sharing this blog. It’s workable for me.

Reply To Priya sharma Cancel Reply